WOODLEY CE PRIMARY SCHOOL COMMITTEE STRUCTURE 2023-2024

Chair of Governing Body

Gemma Plowright

SEN Governor

Samantha McMahon

Development Governor

Co-ordinated by Clerk

Health & Safety Governor

Vinand Woochit

Safeguarding/E Safety Governor

Gemma Plowright

Pupil Premium Governor

Clare Denley

Curriculum/Assessment Governor

Gemma Plowright

Attendance Governor

Clare Denley

Collective Worship/SIAMS Governor

Nancy Quinnell

Mental Health/Wellbeing Governor

Nancy Quinnell

British Values and Democracy Governor

David Miles

Admissions, Staff Dismissal, Staff

Appeals

Panel A – Pay Committee

50/50 split between Finance and Personnel

and Curriculum Committees

Panel B – Pay Appeals Committee

50/50 split between Finance and Personnel

and Curriculum Committees

Louisa Gurney (Head Teacher) is a member

of and attends all main committee meetings.

Foundation Governors

Nancy Quinnell

Vacant position

Vacant position

Parent Governors

Clare Denley

Vinand Woochit

Samantha McMahon

Staff Governor

David Miles

LA Governor

Gemma Plowright

Co-Opted Governor

Colin Blakely

Joanne Watson

Vacant position

The Governing Body has three committees:

Leadership and Management Teaching and Learning Committee

Finance and Facilities Committee

Governors sit on all committees

Performance Management, Pay Panel and Pupil Discipline Panel

- Gemma Plowright
- Nancy Quinnell
- Clare Denley
- Vinny Woochit